FREE Public Roundtable Session From One Million By One Million

Are you an entrepreneur with a pitch you want to share with professionals in your field? Do you have questions about beginning a start-up that haven’t been answered just yet? All of your questions can be answered by signing up for a free public roundtable webinar session from One Million by One Million.

Don’t let the phrase “roundtable” scare you away- the legendary King Arthur and his knights popularized the act of sitting around a roundtable to share thoughts and ideas at. Founder of One Million By One Million, Sramana Mitra, is offering entrepreneurs the chance to publicly discuss issues pertaining to startups, with topics that include positioning, financing, and much more. So why would the phrase “roundtable” scare you? Registration for these live sessions has space accommodating up to 1,000 people. Of the 1,000, only 5 people may register to pitch their ideas before the immense roundtable.

Gulp.

Live chat or not, it’s still a lot of ears listening to what you have to say. And plenty of feedback as well, with all participants allowed to join in to contribute their thoughts.

If you plan on registering to deliver a pitch a) do it quickly! and b) be sure to follow these rules and include in your pitches:

1) A validated customer value proposition
2) Detailed segmentation analysis and target customer definition at a fairly granular level
3) A pragmatic customer acquisition strategy
4) A summary of whatever customer validation work you have done

Be sure that your pitch does not last beyond three minutes and that it consists of four slides modeled after the ones above.

The mission of One Million by One Million is to nurture a million entrepreneurs to reach a goal of a million dollars each by 2020. Founder Sramana Mitra offers entrepreneurs an excellent resource in One Million By One Million’s online educational program and strategy consulting available from private and public online roundtables (private ones for members only, but public ones are free for anyone to register for.)

Get ready to share your business ideas with a great audience by registering for next public roundtable!

Thursday, May 26, 2011, 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. IST, Register Here.
Thursday, June 2, 2011, 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. IST, Register Here.

For more information on One Million By One Million and how to become a member, be sure to visit their official website here.

About Deborah Sweeney

is the CEO of MyCorporation.com. MyCorporation is a leader in online legal filing services for entrepreneurs and businesses, providing start-up bundles that include corporation and LLC formation, registered agent, DBA, and trademark & copyright filing services. MyCorporation does all the work, making the business formation and maintenance quick and painless, so business owners can focus on what they do best.